UP Panchayat elections: BJP-SP clash, shocking results

For the Congress, these panchayat elections have also come with disappointment, the BSP seems to be going to the third position. 
yogi adityanath, akhilesh yadav, panchayat election result
Image source-Google Image By-indiatvnews

UP Panchayat elections are not fought on the symbols of a political party but the parties announce the names of their supported candidates. The significance of this election is such that it is being described as the semi-final of the assembly elections to be held next year. In this case, for the ruling party BJP, these election results may come with apprehension. For 3051 panchayat seats of 75 districts of the state, counting of votes is going on in many places. BJP is lagging behind in many important districts. Given the kind of majority the BJP got in the last Assembly, Lok Sabha elections, these results do not look encouraging for the party.

On the other hand, for the Congress, these panchayat elections have also come with disappointment, the BSP seems to be going to the third position. Independents dominate in panchayat elections, so which camp these independents go to, will also have to be seen after the results.

                                                  BJP-SP clash in CM’s stronghold, AAP’s entry

If the Chief Minister starts from Yogi Adityanath’s stronghold i.e. Gorakhpur, then out of 68 seats here, BJP-SP is expected to win 20-20 seats. The Aam Aadmi Party, which is contesting the Panchayat elections for the first time, has entered here, the party has managed to win one seat. BSP can get 2 seats here. The Congress account does not seem to be opened.
                                               Samajwadi Party threat in PM’s stronghold
If we talk about Varanasi district with Prime Minister Modi’s parliamentary constituency, then the Samajwadi Party is ahead in most of the 40 seats here. SP is leading in 15 seats while BJP is leading in seven seats. BSP-Congress can get 5-5 seats here. Others can account for 8 seats.
The Samajwadi Party’s lead in Varanasi can also be a message to the voters. Because not only Varanasi but in most of the districts of Purvanchal, except the independents, only the Samajwadi Party candidates are looking ahead.

If we talk about Azamgarh, the district with Akhilesh Yadav’s parliamentary constituency, then the Samajwadi Party is ahead with 16 seats while the BJP seems to get 8 seats. BSP’s account does not appear to be opened here. Congress can get 1 and others 5 seats.
                                                BJP lags behind in Ayodhya-Mathura

These two districts fall into two different areas of the state. But they have cultural similarities. In both these districts, BJP seems to be lagging behind. In Ayodhya, the BJP seems to get only 6 seats out of 40, while the SP can manage to capture 24 seats. The Congress account does not seem to open here. BSP and others seem to be losing 5-5 seats.
In Mathura, there is a threat from INLD and BSP, where 12 out of 33 seats can go to BSP. BJP seems to get 9 seats. Others, including INLD, can get a total of 12 seats.
                                 What is the situation in the stronghold of the Samajwadi Party?

Etawah, Mainpuri, Eta The Samajwadi Party is ahead of other parties in these districts. Shivpal Singh Yadav’s candidate has won some seats, which has pushed the SP. But if we talk overall, the Samajwadi Party, BJP, BSP, Congress are still ahead here.
                                                  Rae Bareli: Who will win in Amethi?

In Rae Bareli, there is a clash between the Samajwadi Party and the Congress. Both the parties can get 11-11 seats. While BJP seems to get 7 seats. The BSP is the fourth largest party here, with a maximum of 23 seats going to independents. BJP is estimated to get 11 seats in Amethi. While SP can get 9 and BSP-Congress can get two seats each.
                                             Dominance of Independents in Muzaffarnagar

Speaking of Muzaffarnagar in western Uttar Pradesh, out of 43 seats, a maximum of 26 seats can go to independents. After this, BJP can get maximum 13 seats. BSP can win 4 seats.
                                           What are the results in Lucknow-Kanpur?

The Samajwadi Party is also ahead in the capital Lucknow. Out of 40 seats here, 10 Samajwadi Party can win. The BSP is estimated to get 5 seats, followed by the BJP which has got three seats. The Congress account does not appear to be opened. Independents can account for 7 seats.
In Kanpur Nagar, there is a clash between BJP and SP. Both are ahead by 8-8 seats. The BSP is projected to win 4 seats. The Congress can be the number four party here too.
                                        Signs of BJP’s boat sinking – Akhilesh Yadav

Meanwhile, Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav says that the results that are coming out are proving that the BJP’s boat is sinking. Akhilesh Yadav claims that the Samajwadi Party has been the first priority party of the people in the Panchayat elections. The BJP has been rejected by the people from Gorakhpur, Prayagraj to Lucknow and Etawah. The Samajwadi Party president also says that the results that have come out will prove to be a guideline for the assembly elections to be held in 2022.